I am not a number, I am a free man. Although, for the duration of the race, I will also be a number.

Posted: 19/01/2012 in Uncategorized

E-mail from the swanky folks at North Tyneside Council when I got home – I’ve got my number for the 10k Road Race in April.

036

Yeah! That must mean they think I’m some kind of ultra-running marathon star, right? Can’t just be that I got my entry in early?

With that kind of faith and belief behind me, how can I fail to come in first? Well, quite easily, I suspect, but that won’t stop me from trying for position 36, even if it’s just as unachieveable. Human history is littered with people achieving the impossible against ridiculous odds. Why should I be any different?

Watch me go, I’m the rocket king.

Leave a Reply

