Sneaky extra run…

Posted: 07/04/2012 in Uncategorized

Just a quick run, as I’ve never tried the route of the North Tyneside 10k from the start to the end of the Fish Quay – it’s only about 2km, but as people have been telling me about the downhill at Borough Street, I thought I’d better go and have a look for myself.

It wasn’t bad – not as steep as the downhill at the Priory (if you’re going against the race, it’s an uphill tomorrow). Running along the Fish Quay was nice – might be an area to head for when I up my mileage a bit further – wonder how far towards Newcastle I can get?

Stats:

Time: 12:18
Distance: 1.35 miles
Av. Pace: 9:07/mile – yikes! Need to hold that back tomorrow
Climb: 52 ft, but it was all about the downhill today

Right, off for some DIY I suppose…

Comments
  1. Linda C says:

    Good luck for tomorrow

Leave a Reply

