Drip, drip, drip…

Posted: 10/05/2012 in Uncategorized

It was raining this morning, that special North Sea Coastal Rain that uses deceptively small droplets, freezes them to just this size of ice, then hurls them sideways at you around Mach 2.

That didn’t stop me.

However, I did figure a shorter run might be better, so the Lighthouse and back. It soon became apparent that it was a bit chilly – my legs turned the colour of beetroot, and I couldn’t feel my exposed neck.

On the return journey, the sea was right up to the Promenade at the top of the beach – never seen it that big before, and it was fun running right next to the waves. By this point I was wet enough that a bit of spray wasn’t going to bother me.

Came home to an aching left calf – more of a bone-ache than a muscle ache – could be the damp, the cold, of maybe poor form due to not being able to feel my legs – hoping it passes.

Stats:

  • Time: 32’33.57
  • Distance: 3.62 miles
  • Average pace: 9’05 per mile – better than I expected!
Leave a Reply

