Thorner and GoPro

Posted: 30/08/2012 in Uncategorized

I finally took the plunge and bought a GoPro camera – slightly delayed birthday present. As I take the occasional photo, I’ve been keen to find a way to merge running and photography together, well kind of, it turns out to be video and running.

On Saturday gone, we went to visit my sister in law in Thorner, and I got the chance for a quick hour around the village with the camera strapped to my bonce.

An hour of running, several hours of cutting down the footage, and the result is here:

Trail Running Thorner

As a first attempt, I’m quite pleased with it, the jerkiness is less than I had thought it would be, and the quality as good as I’d hoped. I reckon I’ll get a lot of use out of the camera, and I’ve ordered a tripod mount so I can use it with all the photo gubbins I already own.

 

Leave a Reply

