Pre-Race: Marathon of the North

Posted: 26/04/2013 in Uncategorized

So, I’m running the Marathon of the North on Sunday, in (hopefully) glorious Sunderland.

April hasn’t been the best month, running-wise, as we’ve moved house. A total of around 20 miles so far, compared to 100+ each month before. Also, my ankle is still wonky from the North Tyneside 10k at the end of March. However, that isn’t about to put me off, and I’m almost prepared. By which I mean not at all.

As ever, I’m collecting pennies for Medecins Sans Frontieres and if you want to send a contribution my way, you can get to my page here:

Just Giving page

The page is set up for The Wall, in June, but it’s easier than setting up a new one for each race. Also because that’s the main aim of fundraising, but every bit along the way helps.

Anyway, keep your fingers crossed for good weather and a sound ankle… report on the other side.

Leave a Reply

