The ITB Strikes Back

Posted: 08/05/2013 in Uncategorized

Not the best movie title, I’m sure.

Still, my iliotibial band (that’s the string in your thigh to the rest of us) is a bit achy tonight.

Probably nothing, and I’ll see how it feels tomorrow, but I may have to rescue my foam roller form storage and really pulverise that bugger to sort it.

If you hear screaming from this direction tomorrow night, you know that’s what I’m up to.

Blame it on 7.5 miles round the hills of Chopwell. Lovely, but also massively hilly.

Loving the hills.

Comments
  1. Sorry to hear that. I’m nursing my achilles this week. Trying to give it the rest it is demanding in hopes that it will shut the hell up for the rest of the summer!

  2. With you there – niggling injuries are no fun. The feeling when one finally goes away is marvellous. It’s like waving goodbye to the neighbours from hell…

Leave a Reply

