Next One

Posted: 21/07/2013 in Uncategorized

One Ultramarathon and you’d think I would have learnt my lesson?

Nope.

Just entered the Jedburgh Ultramarathon on 27 October. I used to live by Jedburgh, so it’s a bit of a return to the ol’ manor. I reckon the run over the Eildon Hills will be a high point (pun definitely intended – and how often do you get to run over an extinct volcano?), but I think a smidgin of training may be in order. At the moment, 38 miles feels like quite a long way. Estimated my time at nine hours using my scientific approach of blind guessing something slightly under the cut off time (10 hours), but who knows?

Yay!

Leave a Reply

