Pre Great North Run

Posted: 13/09/2013 in Event, Injury, Laughingly Called Training, Running
Tags: , , ,

Ok, so two days to go until the Great North Run, better get out the ol’ check list, eh?

– physical readiness? Check, after a short fast run last night where I went at a hill too hard, I now have a nagging knee pain.
– mental readiness? Check, I think I know what time it starts, I’ve now figured that it’s on Sunday (note to self NOT Saturday) so now I just have to figure out where to go and how to get home once it’s done.
– gear readiness? Check, I think I might go with tights, but tried that last night and was a bit warm. Shorts and rain not so good. I will definitely wear some kind of top.
-fit readiness? Check, it hasn’t deteriorated too badly despite the lack of training.

All in all this is looking like my best prepared event to date. Just noticed the newspaper headline warning of rain and 70mph gales at the weekend.

Perfect. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

