Nearly there…

Posted: 27/12/2013 in Uncategorized

Ooh, so that’s me down to under 20 miles to go. 

At the start of today I had 33.7 miles to go to make my 1,000 miles during 2013.

I now need 19.7 miles to get to the end.

That was a tough 14 miles. My left tendon around my ankle was sore from start to finish. My right one was bad a week or so ago – it recovered. But, lefty has stubbornly refused to get with the programme.

I’ve got five days left after today, which seems like much better odds after getting those fourteen out of the way. If I could only invent a time machine it would be a no-brainer.

Of course, there’s the small matter of the uber-storm that’s just arrived. Who ordered that?

Probably better get to the sales tomorrow and get the parts for that time machine, eh?

Oh yes, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year while I’m on – one being early, the other a bit late.

Rock on!

Comments
  1. Good luck. I’ve set 1,000 miles as my goal for 2014. I managed 954 this year.

    • Thanks! Good going on 954. Maybe a little much to hit the 1,000 from there in four days unless you’re fancying consecutive half marathons… all the best for 2014!

Leave a Reply

