Like The Wind (Issue 2)

Posted: 14/05/2014 in Randoms, Running, Wisdom of the pooped-out runner
Tags: , , , ,

Soooo, there’s this magazine, Like The Wind, that came out a couple of months ago, you may have seen it. Lots of grand stories about runners and their lives, proper motivational stuff. I bought a copy, I stuck the the post cards up at work, I read it once, then again, and put it back in its envelope to keep it safe.

I wrote them a little e-mail, saying that I liked the magazine. Come to think of it, it may have been on Twitter.

They had a look over here at the blog and said they liked it.

I came up with a couple of ideas for articles and sent them in, they suggested I write one up and send it through.

I did.

Long story shot they put my article in the second issue and it’ll be available around the end of the month.

If you want to get a copy and marvel at the transference of my wonky thought process to the printed medium, you can order one here:

Like The Wind shop

You really ought to get one, it’ll be mint – the other stories alone will make it worthwhile, you might even like mine…

Consider my trumpet well and truly blown.

(I won’t believe it until I actually see it in print, but I can’t pretend I’m not extremely excited.)

Comments
  1. Born to Plod says:

    Well deserved! I wasn’t sure whether to get issue 2 (it’s excellent, but a wee bit pricey for a magazine) but now I’m sold 🙂

  2. Cool stuff. I recently had a blog post included in the newsletter of a local running store chain. It was exciting, but it was not a print article.
    You never know what can happen.

Leave a Reply

