Tri-suit terror

Posted: 03/04/2016 in Uncategorized

With two weeks to go until my first triathlon, I bit the bullet and bought a tri suit. I’d toyed with the idea of going with shorts for swimming and a top for cycling/running, but tri shorts cost the same as a suit, and would involve less struggling at the change over (that’d be ‘transition’ in tri lingo).

I got the one that’s the best fit for most of me and while I’m not about to put up a picture, I can give you a mental image you’ll struggle to forget. 

Imagine you took a sausage skin (a vegan one, of course), and pushed (soya) sauasage mix into it. Eventually, you get to the point where it’s chock-a-block with filling. So, keep going, and it will start to bulge in places where the amount of filling is more than the fabric of the outside can control. Paint it blue (it’s a blue tri suit), stick some unruly hair on the top and it looks not unlike me in my tri-suit. 

I think I need to cut the calories a little…

Leave a Reply

