The world gone topsy-turvy

Posted: 03/07/2016 in Uncategorized


It used to be the case that I ran or swam at the weekend, maybe occasionally cycled. During the week, I was lucky to scrape a half hour plod around the woods. 


A few weeks ago I started commuting in to work. One day at first, then a couple of days. 


Then, I had one week where I did four days – FOUR DAYS! 


Now I’ve done a few four day weeks, and precious little running at the weekend.

I think I may have unknowingly turned into a regular bicycle commuter, and I’m quite liking it. 

I need some jazzier tops, though, I have one club top (the mighty, mighty Vegetarian Cycling and Athletic Club) and a couple of plain tops. Ideally a nice tie-dye jersey, I reckon, or maybe something gin related, I don’t know. At this rate, I’m going to end up making my own… 

Leave a Reply

