Dark Skies approaching!

Posted: 20/03/2017 in Uncategorized

Yup, that’ll be a night time Marathon around Kielder Reservoir dark skies park on Saturday. Such a lovely run if we can avoid last year’s atrocious storm.

I reckon I could have trained more, but I’ve been busy cycling back and forth to work, so I’m trusting to the power of cross training.

I managed a comfortable 10 miles a week ago and all went well, so I could even be right.

IMG_0788

I did a wee map of the site, fingers crossed people can tell where to go before, during and after the run.

Right, the last thing I should do is eat badly and drink anything, right? No chance of that then…

Fingers crossed.

 

Leave a Reply

